Pecyn Dogfennau Cyhoeddus



HYSBYSIAD O BENDERFYNIADAU'R GWEITHGOR CANGEN CRYMLYN - CAMLAS SIR FYNWY AC ABERHONDDU O'R CYFARFOD A GYNHALIWYD AR 22 MEHEFIN MAWRTH 2023 AM 5.00 PM

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE MONMOUTHSHIRE AND BRECON CANAL - CRUMLIN ARM WORKING GROUP COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 22ND JUNE 2023 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillors: N. George, D.W.R. Preece, B. Owen and A. Whitcombe

Cabinet Member for Waste, Leisure and Green Spaces: Councillor C. Morgan

Representing Monmouthshire, Brecon, and Abergavenny Canals Trust –Reverend J. Collier (Chair of MBACT) and L. Gauntlett.

Officers: C. Adams (Highways Engineer Group Manager) S. Stook (Principal Engineer), G. Lewis (Principal Regeneration Projects Officer) and J. Thomas (Committee Services Officer).

APOLOGIES:

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors, A. Leonard and C. Wright (due to technical issues) and P. Leonard, J. Simmonds, K. Woodland, together with J. Pitman (Senior Assistant Engineer), B. Smith (Regeneration Projects Officer), A. Dallimore (Regeneration Services Manager), Paul Hudson (Business Enterprise Renewal Team Leader) and Bethan Smith (Regeneration Projects Officer).

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
2.	Declarations of Interest.	Councillor C. Morgan declared a personal interest in Agenda Items 6 and 7 as a member of the Inland Waterways Association, as a private boat owner.	No vote required
3.	Minutes of the Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - Crumlin Arm Working Group held on 2 nd March 2023	RESOLVED that the minutes of the Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal - Crumlin Arm Working Group held on 2 nd March 2023 be approved as a correct record.	Unanimously
4.	Update on Matters Relating to the Canal.	The report and the updates provide were noted.	No vote required
5.	Update from MBACT (verbal update).	The updates provided was noted.	No vote required

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Thursday 29th June 2023.